Glan-Y-Gors – FKS Honda Cadet – Rnd 6

1st in A Final

Five karts broke away from the pack in the Final, Ticktum, Anderton, Barker, William Taylforth and Josh Smith with Ticktum managing to hold onto the lead for the last eight laps to take his third win of the year. Anderton took another second place while Smith initially finished third but was then excluded for his part in a penultimate lap clash with Barker that pushed the latter back to ninth. Subject to an appeal to Motorsports House, Smith’s disqualification provisionally promoted Taylforth to third, Dan Zelos to fourth and Clay to fifth.

Karting Magazine  August 2011